RCB Vs LSG Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Players List

The KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) upset the four-time IPL winners Chennai Super Kings to claim their maiden victory in the tournament after losing to the Gujarat Titans in their first outing in the tournament. LSG raced down a massive 211-run total, which was the sixth-highest run chase in the history of the IPL, to earn their maiden victory in the cash-rich competition. Read the article to know about RCB Vs LSG Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Players List.


The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) won back-to-back matches in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 after being defeated by the Punjab Kings in their first encounter. Instead of Virat Kohli, South Africa batter Faf du Plessis has been named the seventh captain of the team. The supporters will rely on his extensive expertise to satiate their yearning for an elusive IPL championship.


However, RCB folded under the strain as PBKS chased down the target with six balls left to spare in the opening encounter. RCB held on to beat KKR in the second match, chasing a modest total of 131, as wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik remained firm on his crease to see the game through to completion.

Before the IPL 2022 auction, the franchise signed Kl Rahul and Australian all-rounder Marcus Stoinis and leg-spinner Ravi Bishnoi as part of its early draught signings. During the two-day tournament, which took place in Bengaluru on February 12 and 13, the franchise acquired 18 players.

Stoinis is presently representing the Australian national side in a limited-overs series against Pakistan in which he is batting. According to reports, Australian cricketer Mitchell Starc will join the team following the conclusion of Australia’s tour of Pakistan on April 5.

RCB Vs LSG Dream 11 Prediction

Before the IPL 2022 auction, the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) retained Virat Kohli, Australian all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, and Indian bowler Mohammed Siraj. They were able to re-sign Harshal Patel, who had been the team’s leading wicket-taker the previous season, and other key players such as Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz, and Finn Allen.

Maxwell could not participate in the Royal Challengers Bangalore match against the Rajasthan Royals because Cricket Australia’s primary contracted players are not permitted to compete in other domestic tournaments when the Australian national side is competing in international matches. The one-off Twenty20 International match against Pakistan on April 5 brought Australia’s visit to the country in 2022 to a close. In addition to the Australian all-rounder, the team will have the option of selecting fast bowler Josh Hazlewood from the Mumbai Indians encounter on April 9.

Karthik came to the rescue of the Royal Challengers Bangalore once again in the Rajasthan Royals encounter, putting up 67 runs with Shahbaz Ahmed to turn the game around. While Karthik struck a 23-ball 44, which included seven fours and a six, he also hammered 19 runs against his old Kolkata Knight Riders colleague Ravichandran Ashwin in one over.

RCB Vs LSG Playing 11

To neutralise the danger posed by Mumbai’s middle-order, the outstanding wrist-spinner will need to perform well. Having taken down leg-spinner Rahul Chahar in MI’s last encounter, watching how the youngster, along with Suryakumar Yadav and Tilak Varma, handles Bishnoi would be intriguing who is a far more miserly wicket-keeper.

In the absence of Harshal Patel, the Royal Challengers Bangalore bowlers allowed a plethora of wickets against the Chennai Super Kings. The Sri Lankan spinner will be crucial, as he will be expected to lead the attack and scoop up wickets in the middle overs against a firm Delhi batting line-up in the next game against them.

RCB Vs LSG Players List

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Faf du Plessis (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammed Siraj, Shahbaz Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, David Willey, Finn Allen (wk), Anuj Rawat (wk), Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Siddharth Kaul, Karn Sharma, Akash Deep, Mahipal Lomror, Chama V Milind, Luvnith Sisodia (wk), Aneeshwar Gautam, Suyash Prabhudessai.

Lucknow Super Giants

KL Rahul (c & wk), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Evin Lewis, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Kyle Mayers, Avesh Khan, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Ayush Badoni, Manan Vohra, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Karan Sharma.

Get news, blogs, and viral stories on our dynamic platform. Stay informed with accurate articles on global affairs, tech, and entertainment. Explore thought-provoking blogs, engage in insightful discussions, and experience captivating viral content.